Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Oct 26, 2014, 02:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length
13520 Posts in 2079 Topics by 2113 Members
Latest Member: pajiet
Search:     Advanced search
+  Userbars.ORG Forum | Community
|-+  Userbars.ORG
| |-+  Userbars.org Problems/Suggestions
| | |-+  Can't View my own userbars
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Can't View my own userbars  (Read 7187 times)
Wolfhowlz
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: Feb 22, 2008, 07:19 PM »

I click on my userbars
it takes me to the search, but none of my userbars show up
Logged

<br />
YET
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 938


uk ♂


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: Feb 22, 2008, 08:21 PM »

it's affecting every one, search is broken  Undecided
Logged

 
Bovski
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Feb 23, 2008, 07:01 PM »

How hard can it be to fix  Roll Eyes the database seems to be fine or the other functions wouldn't work like the "Top userbars"  "New userbars" so it's just something simple.

Its been like this for a while.

« Last Edit: Mar 28, 2008, 06:00 AM by Bovski » Logged

loverboy
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Mar 05, 2008, 05:11 PM »

I cannot see my UBs too... I had some links to my signature for Userbars.org directly to my UBs page and now i have to delete these ...  Sad  Cry
Logged
Zoidy-Poo
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 986


I'm that guy who makes userbars.


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Mar 07, 2008, 11:35 PM »

I think the Admin should just pay for a good server, and software. And maybe get people to donate? So that we don't have to view ads, and install Zango.
Logged

hungherk
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 96


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: Mar 10, 2008, 05:38 PM »

I think the Admin should just pay for a good server, and software. And maybe get people to donate? So that we don't have to view ads, and install Zango.

Ads I can live but "making" people install spyware is a no no.
Logged





"Its Like Puke Telling Sh!t It Smells Good" - Triple H
Zoidy-Poo
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 986


I'm that guy who makes userbars.


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: Mar 12, 2008, 07:51 AM »

Yeah. But getting rid of ads would be even better.
Logged

qqqq
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 96

\o/


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: Mar 25, 2008, 11:47 PM »

C'mon fix the site  Undecided
Logged



.:: [WINNING] UB of Films userbar Tournament:
Artoftyler
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: Oct 12, 2010, 08:56 AM »

Is this ever going to get fixed?
I haven't made any new userbars because I am not able to view my own.
Logged
softclean
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: Oct 13, 2010, 04:33 AM »

It's sad to say, but i can't control my own userbars... They're my work, and i don't want people to access them via spyware...

I'm leaving userbars.org because of that!! Sorry, all nice people here, however i can't stand spyware on my PC.

If some mod or admin can do something, please delete all userbars by me, softclean.

Thanks all people for this space and oportunity to learn about userbars, and how to make them.  Wink


Ok, sorry for that, please see below my post.
« Last Edit: Oct 14, 2010, 09:24 AM by softclean » Logged
qqqq
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 96

\o/


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: Oct 13, 2010, 04:42 AM »

This site is sooo f*cked up! Angry

Quote
i don't want people to access them via spyware...
+ 1
Logged



.:: [WINNING] UB of Films userbar Tournament:
softclean
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: Oct 14, 2010, 09:27 AM »

Ok, friends, here's the business:

The link in the sidebar is broken... isn't search.htm, but search.php...

So, to search your userbars, you need to go:

http://www.userbars.org/search.php?search_user=YOUR_USERNAME

And, there are controls below the images to Edit and Delete them as always... Sorry for the misunderstanding...  Embarrassed really sorry...

But i still don't like the idea of installing spyware for viewing userbars...  Sad
Logged
YET
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 938


uk ♂


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: Oct 15, 2010, 06:45 AM »

For the above you have to type in php for ever page after 1.


also add this to your add block and never be hassled by zango again

http://userbars.org.powered-by.zango.com


FireFox users add on add block
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/10?id=10
« Last Edit: Oct 15, 2010, 06:49 AM by YET » Logged

 
TomMuz
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: Oct 29, 2010, 02:41 PM »

Aye. When is this going to be fixed?
If it even is that is.
=/
Logged
Nez_Perces
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 97


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: Nov 03, 2010, 07:15 PM »

I can't view my userbars too.  Angry

Also there's a problem with the upload.
Although i uploaded my bars (4 or 5) they are not shown on the first page! Why??  Huh
Logged



Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Design by 7dana.com